Summary

Trust me if you dare....
One freezing winter’s night, Jenny Holloway’s mother falls to her death in a terrible accident. Grief-stricken, Jenny leans on new friend David Crane, as the police hint at murder.
Handsome, clever, and always calm, David knows just how to handle the police, how to protect Jenny and make her smile again. But then, David seems to have answers for just about everything.
Soon, Jenny begins to question what really happened that night.
The search for the truth will follow a dark and twisting path into the past, through doors that Jenny thought had closed forever....
A shocking psychological thriller about the lies we tell ourselves, perfect for fans of The Couple Next Door and The Girl on the Train.
©2018 Frances Vick (P)2018 Bookouture
Show More Show Less

Regular price: £22.89

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – choose any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • Free, unlimited access to Audio Shows
  • After your trial, Audible is just £7.99/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Buy Now for £22.89

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
4 out of 5 stars
By Anonymous User on 16-04-18

Excellent Originality

The story is a slow starter and to be honest I was tempted to give it up, but I'm so glad I didn't as the story developed into a fantastically complex spiders web of deception where I was never sure of the next turn.

Read more Hide me

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By Charlotte on 02-05-18

Unusual

Quite a complicated and unusual plot well narrated. Lots of twists which surprised me!! Well worth a listen!!

Read more Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

See all reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
4 out of 5 stars
By marian gibbs on 27-02-18

Don't give up

For me it seemed to start out slow and then it started to pick up a third of the way into the book,then it got really interesting.

Read more Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

1 out of 5 stars
By Brandi on 31-01-18

cant finish this book - long, boring, terrible!!

awful, boring, long..... omg, terrible! please dont waste your time or credits. it goes, and goes and goes and says nothing!

Read more Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

See all reviews