Summary

Penguin presents the unabridged downloadable audiobook edition of My Husband's Wife by Jane Corry, read by Lily Bevan and Abigail Thaw.
First comes love. Then comes marriage. Then comes murder.
The addictive psychological thriller everyone's talking about!
What if your life was built on a lie?
When lawyer Lily marries Ed, she's determined to make a fresh start. To leave the secrets of the past behind. But when she takes on her first criminal case, she starts to find herself strangely drawn to her client. A man who's accused of murder. A man she will soon be willing to risk everything for. But is he really innocent? And who is she to judge?
My Husband's Wife is a thriller with so many twists, you won't be able to turn it off. Perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty, Clare Mackintosh and C. L. Taylor.
©2016 Jane Corry (P)2016 Penguin Books Limited
Show More Show Less

Critic reviews

"My head's still spinning from all the twists!" (Mark Edwards)
"A rollercoaster of dramatic twists...chilling and suspenseful." (Elizabeth Haynes)
"Twisty, feverish and utterly gripping, My Husband's Wife is the perfect summer read." (Eva Dolan)
"This thrilling page-turner kept me guessing till the very end." (Katerina Diamond)
"A fantastic and powerful novel of heart-pounding suspense, expertly written to draw the reader in and never let go!" (Kathryn Croft)
"I have been thoroughly immersed in this novel...full of unexpected twists I didn't see coming!" (Luana Lewis)
" My Husband's Wife had me gripped from the first page to the last. A fascinating cast of characters, each concealing a dark secret..." (Ava Marsh)
"Gripping and compelling, My Husband's Wife is a fascinating tale that you will think about long after turning the final page." (Rowan Coleman)
" My Husband's Wife is a thrilling page-turner that chronicles the nightmarish dynamics within a marriage." (Sarah Ward)
"Corry has written a very impressive debut. I couldn't put it down!" (LJ Ross)
"A dark and gripping thriller that vibrates with tension. Jane Corry has created an exciting and complex tale that sank its teeth into me on the first page and never let go...A must-read for thriller lovers." (Kate Furnivall)
"[A] roller coaster of suspense and intrigue.... A cleverly constructed novel in which we have no idea who we can trust." (Rosanna Ley)
"The two strong women characters and the twists and turns of the plot will keep you on the edge of your seat right through to the surprising and shocking ending." (Mavis Cheek)
"Pick up this book and you won't be able to put it down. A fast-moving story of drama, suspense and emotional entanglement with a good sprinkling of evil threaded through." (Sandra Howard)
"A compelling thriller! I thoroughly enjoyed every fast turning page." (Vanessa Ronan, author of The Last Days of Summer)
"A gripping page-turner that twists and turns right until the very end." (Catherine Alliott)
Show More Show Less

Regular price: £23.99

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – choose any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • Free, unlimited access to Audio Shows
  • After your trial, Audible is just £7.99/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Buy Now for £23.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Amanda W on 29-09-16

Excellent!

Really enjoyed this book. I listen on my way to work and have got through many books over the last few months. This is probably in my top three. Well drawn characters, gripping story and fantastic performances!

Read more Hide me

20 of 21 people found this review helpful

1 out of 5 stars
By S. Babb on 19-05-17

The first chapter

The first chapter is MISSING so couldn't give a good review of the story. However thank you audible for giving me the credit back.

Read more Hide me

8 of 8 people found this review helpful

See all reviews