Summary

The thriller with the twists you'll never see coming! Perfect for fans of The Girl in the Ice and The Missing Ones.
Can a group of true-crime addicts take on the police to catch a serial killer?
Kiss the girls
A young woman is found dead in her bedroom surrounded by rose petals - the latest victim of 'The Lover'. Struggling under the weight of an internal investigation, DI Dominic Bell is no closer to discovering the identity of the killer, and time is running out.
And make them die....
As the murders escalate, Clementine Starke joins an online true-crime group determined to take justice in their own hands - to catch the killer before the police. Hiding a dark secret, she takes greater risks to find new evidence and infiltrate the group. As Starke and Bell get closer to cracking the case, neither of them realises they're being watched. The killer is closer to them than they think, and he has his next victim - Clementine - firmly in his sights.
©2018 Stephanie Marland (P)2017 Orion Publishing Group
Show More Show Less

Regular price: £19.99

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – choose any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • Free, unlimited access to Audio Shows
  • After your trial, Audible is just £7.99/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Buy Now for £19.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Book reviews on 10-12-17

Great

I really liked the premise of Joe-public trying to solve the crime before the police did. For the most part the two investigations run side by side, then they merge into a single strand and pieces begin to slot into place.

Thoroughly enjoyable.

Read more Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

4 out of 5 stars
By comfort on 24-08-18

interesting take on the detective novel

Interesting take on the detective story, where an on-line group of vigilantes decide to take on the police to solve the crimes of The Lover before they do. The police (Bell) have no idea who is killing women and leaving roses at the crime scene (hence The Lover). So.. this group of on-line people decide that they will give it a go. They are all given tasks to prove that they belong in this "detective' group.
Clementine (Stark) goes beyond her brief to get pictures of the crime scene and "accidentally" hooks up with Bell- the cop in charge. They don't realise that they are in the sights of the killer.

We also find that she has a big secret that she is worried may come out.

Read more Hide me
See all reviews