Summary

The new novel from Jonathan Kellerman, perfect for fans of Harlan Coben and David Baldacci.
Alex Delaware returns....
A brilliant criminal psychologist, Alex works with the police to help solve the most complex of crimes in Los Angeles, city of illusions, glamour and infamy. An affluent family returns home from Sunday dinner only to find the murdered and brutalised corpse of a total stranger in their house. This baffling, twisted tale tests Alex and Milo to their intellectual and emotional limits.
©2018 Jonathan Kellerman (P)2018 Headline Publishing Group Ltd
Show More Show Less

Critic reviews

"A thriller which gives your wits a work-out. Endlessly intriguing; as good as they come." ( Literary Review)
"Sophisticated, cleverly plotted and satisfying psychodrama." ( Sunday Telegraph)
"Kellerman's psychology skills and dark imagination are a potent literary mix." ( Los Angeles Times)
Show More Show Less

Regular price: £19.99

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – choose any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • Free, unlimited access to Audio Shows
  • After your trial, Audible is just £7.99/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Buy Now for £19.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By T Dinn on 07-03-18

This won’t disappoint!

I love Jonathan Kellerman books and I think I’ve read them all but this was the first time on Audible and I loved it!

Read more Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

3 out of 5 stars
By Sue on 05-03-18

Bit of a disappointment

I've read every Jonathan Kellerman book since the first one was published in 1985. The earlier ones are most definitely of better quality. I found the plot of Night Moves overly complicated and on a number of occasions I had to go back and re-listen to stay with the plot. Overall, I was a bit disappointed.

Read more Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

See all reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
1 out of 5 stars
By Anonymous User on 25-03-18

Will have to invest in the regular book

I couldn’t make it past the early chapters. The narrator was just all wrong and the rhythm he took was incredibly distracting. First time I’ve ever not made it through a Delaware novel. To be fair I am incredibly picky about narrators. I always think I can make it past a less than ideal narrator, especially for an author I adore, but the whole story is ruined when it is too far off.

Read more Hide me
4 out of 5 stars
By Anne on 25-02-18

A big improvement on the last one

What did you love best about Night Moves?

I was hesitant to buy this book because the last couple of Alex/Milo stories have verged into the ridiculous with them springing miraculously to the right conclusion with little or no evidence or analysis. This one took them ages to work out. Well done Jonathan!

Did the plot keep you on the edge of your seat? How?

Not really, but it was interesting and methodical with an appropriate number of dead ends

Have you listened to any of Jeff Harding’s other performances before? How does this one compare?

I love Jeff Harding's narration. He is the real reason I bought this book. He is a HUGE improvement on the narrator of the last few in this series

Read more Hide me
See all reviews