Summary

A mesmerising, gripping novel from the winner of the 2015 Theakston's Crime Novel of the Year for Someone Else's Skin. Perfect for fans of Clare Mackintosh and Alex Marwood.
Two young boys. Trapped underground in a bunker.
Five years later, the boys' bodies are found and the most difficult case of DI Marnie Rome's career begins. She has to find out who they are and what happened to them. For no-one has reported them missing - and it seems she is the only person to care.
©2015 Sarah Hilary (P)2015 Headline Digital
Show More Show Less

Critic reviews

"Written with the verve and assurance of a future star." (Helen Dunmore)
Show More Show Less

Regular price: £19.99

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – choose any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • Free, unlimited access to Audio Shows
  • After your trial, Audible is just £7.99/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Buy Now for £19.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Mr Adrian Wilson on 07-11-16

Will be reading more by S.Hilary

Excellent narration of a gripping, but sad story, interesting characters, thank you so much ladies!

Read more Hide me

4 of 4 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By Jaye on 28-07-16

Tragic and Heartbreaking

If you could sum up No Other Darkness in three words, what would they be?

Tragic story sensitively written

Who was your favorite character and why?

Di Marnie Rome, she is independent, strong and thinks on her feet.

Which scene did you most enjoy?

I cannot say I enjoyed but for me the scene when Marnie ends up underground with Clancy and is joined by Terry and Esther and she has to work out a way of getting them all out, especially as the situation is volatile

Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

If time had permitted definitely yes

Any additional comments?

I am looking forward to the next book

Read more Hide me

4 of 4 people found this review helpful

See all reviews