Summary

In March of 2002, while the eyes of the world focused on Afghanistan, Jack Noble finds himself on the outskirts of Baghdad, Iraq. A Marine in name only, Jack is on loan to the CIA. Normally an integral part of the team, he finds that he is nothing more than a security detail in Iraq.
Jack and his partner Bear have a run-in with four CIA special agents over the treatment of an Iraqi family. Within hours Jack and Bear are detained.
All Jack wanted was to finish his enlistment and move on with his life. All he did was intervene and save a family from unwarranted violence at the hands of four CIA agents. But he soon discovers that he did far more than intervene. He has placed himself dead square in the middle of a conspiracy that reaches the highest levels of the US government.
This fast-paced political crime thriller by USA Today best-selling author L.T. Ryan will leave you burning through the minutes as Jack races to stop the conspiracy before it claims his life. Fans of Jack Reacher, Mitch Rapp, and Jason Bourne should enjoy Jack Noble.
©2012 L.T. Ryan (P)2015 Audible, Inc.
Show More Show Less

Regular price: £18.79

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – choose any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • Free, unlimited access to Audio Shows
  • After your trial, Audible is just £7.99/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Buy Now for £18.79

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
4 out of 5 stars
By Carôle on 31-10-15

Noble, but no fully formed!

This was an interesting book, with so much promise, but the story was not fully formed, in my opinion.

The resolution was inadequate and murky. The strands that kept you following the narrative, were very loosely tied & in some cases either non existent it unraveling!

I shall reserve final judgment by hearing book 2. That will decide on whether I pursue the rest of the series.

However, one bonus, the narrator was good and earned the book an extra 2 Stars!

Read more Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

1 out of 5 stars
By Gideon Mitchell on 10-09-18

Empty

Never have I read such an empty book. The guy is tough and can beat anybody up The book seems to be built entirely on that quality and I struggled to find anything interesting about him. Not for me.

Read more Hide me
See all reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
1 out of 5 stars
By SandraW on 09-09-18

not at all believable

I felt the narrator was completely wrong for this story. It's like listening to a Sunday sermon. The narrative is predictable and shallow. I am not able to listen to the whole book. I kept hoping it would get better. Don't waste your money or time on this one.

Read more Hide me

41 of 42 people found this review helpful

3 out of 5 stars
By Amazon Customer on 13-08-18

This guy needs to know his subjects better.

if you're going to use military terminology you need to know what it means. The biggest part of this story was so off base that I couldn't even understand how he could continue to write in that vein.

Read more Hide me

58 of 60 people found this review helpful

See all reviews