Cosmic Consciousness

  • by Ali Nomad, Israel Bouseman
  • Narrated by Jennifer Cook
  • 7 hrs and 21 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Cosmic Consciousness is a work of beautiful insight and depth. In essence, it is a review of the religious traditions and spiritual paths of mankind. Rather than approaching these attainments from a critical or intellectual perspective, Ali Nomad explores their commonalities from the perspective of a spiritual seeker. Each tradition is examined for the clues it holds to the universal spiritual path, that which transcends creed or orthodox interpretation. All spiritual paths have a common intention and a common origin, one which is based in the very nature of the human experience, and which rings out from the heart of the universe.
This is not a work for those who are confined by a faith they do not understand or who follow the letter of spiritual doctrines without seeking an understanding of their spirit. Rather, it stands as an invaluable companion to the true seeker. There are as many paths to God as there are souls, but each of these paths has certain features in common. By understanding the features which unite all of mankind's diverse religions into a single urging towards the divine, one comes one step closer to a realization of the deep truths which unite our hearts and our experience. The narration of the full text is preceded by a summary which includes the perspective of the author and an overview of the work. Also included are an analysis of the text and an exploration of its historical context, criticisms, and social impact. This is an integration of spiritual truths which illuminates the manifold path of spiritual tradition, showing all roads to be one and the same.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

spiritual and powerful

I have enjoyed this book and have been meaning to read it for sometime now. It is very inspiring and opens the door for more fields of research and seeking. Thank you.
Read full review

- safoura mansouri

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-12-2014
  • Publisher: AudioLearn