From Fear to Fearlessness

  • by Pema Chödrön
  • Narrated by Pema Chödrön
  • 2 hrs and 38 mins
  • Speech

Publisher's Summary

Where will we look when we are afraid? How do we find strength? In what can we place our trust? According to Tibetan Buddhism, there are four noble aspirations, known as the Four Great Catalysts of Awakening, which we can call on to cultivate strength and openness in any situation.From Fear to Fearlessness brings us into the company of beloved teacher Pema Chödrön to discover and cultivate these four immeasurables: maitri (loving-kindness), compassion, joy, and equanimity. They are our greatest antidote to fear, teaches Ani Pema. By practicing them, we begin to experience a supreme steadfastness and peace independent of conditions. Join the best-selling author of When Things Fall Apart to learn:

How self-acceptance overcomes the judging mind
Using honesty as a conduit to the parts of ourselves that need kindness and love the mostMaitri: the meditation practice that multiplies love
And more!
The definition of an enlightened being is one who is completely fearless, teaches Pema Chödrön. With guided meditations, rare heart teachings, and Ani Pema's trademark humor, here is a timeless path from fear to fearlessness.
Note: Excerpted from the full-length audio course The Noble Heart.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


I likemuch Pema's confidance and richness of her knowlage & teachablitiy. However, it seemscobviously that most of her meditation are based on Puoddisim, which is related to the excersise of mind and body with a little spertual treatment she added from cristanity. Thisis oposed to psychological meditation ignoring the latter element.
Pema also used a happy wish for people you hate that is clearly related to how to let go or forgive them for thier negativity.

hers is really powerful and touches the rigity of ours and yet the soft spot within us.

Thanks Pema .. I wish you that you further find your the ture avinue for your life.

Read full review

- Essa

Book Details

  • Release Date: 02-10-2014
  • Publisher: Sounds True