The first volume in Gods, Man, & War, Gods introduces the listener to some of the critical issues that are foundational to an intelligent and enlightened grasp of the revelations that will follow in the next two volumes. There is another Force in the universe of our Reality, another context for comprehending what has been going on for millennia and especially in the last 70 years.
Sekret Machines is the result of input from scientists, engineers, intelligence officers, and military officials - a group we call the Advisors - and transcends the speculation of journalists, historians, and others whose conclusions are often either misinformed or only tease around the edges of the Sekret Machines. The listener will not discover wild theories or unfounded claims, but instead will confront a solid - if often unsettling - reality, one that demands the collaboration of all of us in every field of human endeavor if we are to understand it and manage its effects.
If nothing else, listeners will come to the conclusion that the Phenomenon is not what they think it is. It is, in fact, much more serious and potentially much more threatening than they can imagine.
©2016 Tom DeLonge (P)2017 Tantor
Show More Show Less

Regular price: £32.89

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – choose any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • Free, unlimited access to Audio Shows
  • After your trial, Audible is just £7.99/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Privacy Notice.

Buy Now for £32.89

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Privacy Notice.

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Privacy Notice.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Steven wisniewski on 03-07-17

thought provoking stuff !!

loved this very thought provoking stuff if you are interestes in the subject of the paranormal

Read more Hide me

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

2 out of 5 stars
By Paul Rohe on 12-07-17

Way too long winded....

I'm sure there's a lot of research gone in into this book for there's a lot of information published it but good Lord is it long winded and I'm sure it could have been said more concisely and I don't agree with some on his assertions as that maybe about the Hindu Goddess China astable and his comparison with the reasons for A technical human sacrifice, definitely wrong. I won't be buying the other volumes.

Read more Hide me

0 of 1 people found this review helpful

See all reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Amazon Customer on 31-05-17


A ton of usable information instead of the recycling of the same old tired and worn out Ancient Aliens story. I had to go back and read most of the material a 2nd time and in several areas a 3rd time due to the magnitude of it all. Originally I was trying to do all of the book in the audio format but found that it was more than I could process. Much much easier to keep my head above water by actually reading the material word for word the old fashion way. ABSOLUTELY love it to say the least. I give them a 5 out of 5 all the way around. I wore out the "back" button. Obviously my listening skills need to honed somewhat. LOL

Read more Hide me

13 of 13 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By Diana on 14-06-17

A Big Picture scholarly approach to humanity & UFO

This first book in the series is filled with an overview of humanity's development. It covers a broad span of time, includes mythology, religions, history, genetics, consciousness, and much more. This book is laying a foundation to "bring up to speed" people who have been busy working and paying bills and who may have had time to read or learn about some of these things, but not all of these things.

What I love about books is that a person takes a topic they have spent (hopefully) decades studying/doing/knowing and puts it all in one book. When covering the topic of humanity and the topic of UFOs and what it might mean, there's going to be a lot of foundation to lay if you want to look at the big picture.

Some people may have information on specific UFO incidents or specific people known in UFOlogy, but the big picture is harder to see. I really like to read the writings or ideas of people who wonder what it all means - such as John Keel or Jacques Vallee - they touch on such concepts and questions - they ask and think about what is happening to humanity in their writing.

This book was tough going for me. I had to use the "back" function on my iPod a lot. There isn't empty fluff in here and most sentences are info-packed and sometimes after a string of such sentences I had to go back and listen again because I got overwhelmed with so much information.

I took a break mid-way and bought the companion fiction book and listened to that. (Chasing Shadows by A.J. Hartley/Tom DeLonge) There's a big difference! That was entertaining, not deep.

This book is laying a knowledge foundation and I look forward to the rest of the series.

Will this finally be the "real truth?" Who knows. But I'm learning a lot and my mind is stretching. There's no way I could have spent the time to read all the books and ideas that are distilled into this one book, so I feel like a person who is interested in learning is going to get their money's worth. The difference in this book from the companion fiction book is evident, and a look at the other books by co-author Peter Levenda shows his scholarly interests.

The narration and audio book production are very good.

Read more Hide me

7 of 7 people found this review helpful

See all reviews