Gone Forever

  • by Diane Fanning
  • Narrated by Jane Cramer
  • 7 hrs and 59 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Susan McFarland watched, powerless, as her husband, Rick McFarland, went into a downhill spiral of get-rich-quick schemes, quirky shopping trips, and prescription-drug abuse. Susan, a rising star at a major corporation, finally had enough. When she decided to call it quits, Rick ended her life, leaving three young boys - ages 5, 8, and 11 - without a mother.
A two-month long search by law enforcement and volunteers found no trace of the missing woman. Rick knew where her charred body was but told his boys that their mother would be back - she just needed a break from them. What would the future hold for the three innocent boys caught up in the perfect storm of betrayal and murder?
Diane Fanning is the author of the Edgar Award finalist Written in Blood: A True Story of Murder and a Deadly 16-Year-Old Secret That Tore a Family Apart. Her other works of true crime include the best seller Mommy's Little Girl, A Poisoned Passion, The Pastor's Wife, and Through the Window. She is also the author of the Lucinda Pierce Mysteries: The Trophy Exchange, Punish the Deed, Mistaken Identity, Twisted Reason, and False Front. She has been featured on 48 Hours, 20/20, Court TV, The Today Show and the Discovery Channel, and has been interviewed on dozens of radio stations coast to coast. Her books are sold throughout the English-speaking world, including the UK and Australia, and there are more than half a million copies in print. Before becoming a writer, Fanning worked in advertising, and she earned more than 70 Addy Awards.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 23-04-2012
  • Publisher: Diane Fanning