Science and the Akashic Field

  • by Ervin Laszlo
  • Narrated by Tom Pile
  • 6 hrs and 52 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Presents the unifying world concept long sought by scientists, mystics, and sages: an integral theory of everything

Explains how modern science has rediscovered the Akashic field of perennial philosophy
New edition updates ongoing scientific studies, presents new research inspired by the first edition, and includes new case studies and a section on animal telepathy

Mystics and sages have long maintained that there exists an interconnecting cosmic field at the roots of reality that conserves and conveys information, a field known as the Akashic record. Recent discoveries in vacuum physics show that this Akashic field is real and has its equivalent in science's zero-point field that underlies space itself. This field consists of a subtle sea of fluctuating energies from which all things arise: atoms and galaxies, stars and planets, living beings, and even consciousness. This zero-point Akashic field is the constant and enduring memory of the universe. It holds the record of all that has happened on Earth and in the cosmos and relates it to all that is yet to happen.
In Science and the Akashic Field, philosopher and scientist Ervin Laszlo conveys the essential element of this information field in language that is accessible and clear. From the world of science, he confirms our deepest intuitions of the oneness of creation in the integral theory of everything. We discover that, as philosopher William James stated, "We are like islands in the sea, separate on the surface but connected in the deep."


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Eye Opening and relevant

Very much enjoyed book and the reader. a must read for anyone looking into the latest cutting edge of physics and consciousness.
Read full review

- solidops


I loved from the beginning til the end. Amazing work he made. It gives such an insight. Very recommended.
Read full review


Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-01-2016
  • Publisher: Audible Studios