Summary of Antifragile by Nassim Nicholas Taleb

  • by FlashBooks Book Summaries
  • Narrated by Dean Bokhari
  • 0 hrs and 43 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

This is a book summary of Antifragile by Nassim Nicholas Taleb and not the original book.
Antifragile is a standalone book in Nassim Nicholas Taleb's landmark Incerto series, an investigation of opacity, luck, uncertainty, probability, human error, risk, and decision making in a world we don't understand. The other books in the series are Fooled by Randomness, The Black Swan, and The Bed of Procrustes.
Nassim Nicholas Taleb, the best-selling author of The Black Swan and one of the foremost thinkers of our time, reveals how to thrive in an uncertain world.
Just as human bones get stronger when subjected to stress and tension, and rumors or riots intensify when someone tries to repress them, many things in life benefit from stress, disorder, volatility, and turmoil. What Taleb has identified and calls "antifragile" is that category of things that not only gain from chaos but need it in order to survive and flourish.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Distracting oration

Flashbooks are good to remind you of the main sentiments of a book you have read but the stilted, juvenile approach of the reader bordered on condescension.
Read full review

- Consi

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-06-2017
  • Publisher: FlashBooks Book Summaries