The Audiobook of the Year

  • by No Such Thing as a Fish
  • Narrated by James Harkin, Jane Hill, Dan Schreiber, Andrew Hunter Murray, Anna Ptaszynski
  • 9 hrs and 24 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Random House Audiobooks presents The Audiobook of the Year, written and read by the team behind hit podcast No Such Thing as a Fish: James Harkin, Andrew Hunter Murray, Anna Ptaszynski and Dan Schreiber.
In a year when much of the news was believable but fake comes an audiobook packed with stories that are unbelievable but true.
The Audiobook of the Year is a feature-length edition of the award-winning hit comedy podcast No Such Thing as a Fish. Each week over a million people tune in to find out what bizarre and astonishing facts Dan, James, Anna and Andy have found out over the previous seven days. Now the gang have turned their attention to the news of the past 12 months.
You'll discover the curious details behind the main headlines - how Donald Trump slept on the 66th floor of a 58-storey building, what effect Brexit had on Coco Pops, and why China's president can't stand Winnie the Pooh - as well as hundreds of stories you may have missed entirely, like the news that:
Qatar built a refugee camp for camels 2,000 bees were stolen in Beeston The victim of Britain's first ever shark attack ended up with a cut thumb.
From bizarre arrests to baffling elections, via a surprising amount of sausage news, The Audiobook of the Year is an eye-opening tour of the incredible year you didn't know you'd lived through.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Perfect for Fans of the Podcast!

I was unsure how a book format would work but these guys smashed it. It kept the conversational tone of the podcast and was full of QI facts. Only thing that doesn't come across well on audio is when they read out lists but this only takes up a few minutes of the whole book. Well worth a listen
Read full review

- Rob

Great! Listened to it in one go!

Great work as always, really enjoyed the podcast feel! An easy, interesting and enjoyable listen.
Read full review

- Rhiannon

Book Details

  • Release Date: 02-11-2017
  • Publisher: Random House Audiobooks