The Feynman Lectures on Physics: Volume 19, Masers and Light

  • by Richard P. Feynman
  • Narrated by Richard P. Feynman
  • 5 hrs and 32 mins
  • Lecture

Publisher's Summary

For more than 30 years, Richard P. Feynman's three-volume Lectures on Physics has been known worldwide as the classic resource for students and professionals alike. Ranging from the most basic principles of Newtonian physics through such formidable theories as Einstein's general relativity, superconductivity, and quantum mechanics, Feynman's lectures stand as a monument of clear exposition and deep insight. This timeless audio serves as a comprehensive library of essential physics by a legend in science.Volume 19 makes up a course in polarization, angular momentum, two-state systems, and more.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


This is the final part of the Feynman Lectures on Physics. If you have the books or your library does then you can listen along whilst following the text. Here all the diagrams and equations are presented. I would say that if you did this with all the works you would become a very good physicist at an undergraduate level. Even if you could not follow the mathematics you would have a better understanding of the world than you would without them. I give these out to my students and learn a vast amount although they are not yet undergraduates. I would urge everyone to listen to these (although be aware that it is 114 hours!). The best physics tutorials ever (apart from mine, of course)
Read full review

- Lesley

Book Details

  • Release Date: 15-04-2005
  • Publisher: Perseus Books Group