The Feynman Lectures on Physics: Volume 20, The Very Best Lectures

  • by Richard P. Feynman
  • Narrated by Richard P. Feynman
  • 6 hrs and 6 mins
  • Lecture

Publisher's Summary

For more than 30 years, Richard P. Feynman's three-volume Lectures on Physics has been known worldwide as the classic resource for students and professionals alike. Ranging from the most basic principles of Newtonian physics through such formidable theories as Einstein's general relativity, superconductivity, and quantum mechanics, Feynman's lectures stand as a monument of clear exposition and deep insight. This timeless audio serves as a comprehensive library of essential physics by a legend in science. Volume 20 includes "The Theory of Gravitation", "Curved Space", "The Relation of Wave and Particle Viewpoints", and more.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Repeated but priceless

This final volume is basically Feynman's Six Easy Pieces which is also available. The lectures here are very good for lay people whom are not really that interested in learning the course in an academic way for study or as a refresher. If you have parts 1 to 19, there is no real point in getting these as they are selected from those volumes and has been published under another title sparately. If you just want to listen to Feynman, get it (if you dont have any of the others). Excellent listen.
Read full review

- Lesley

Book Details

  • Release Date: 15-04-2005
  • Publisher: Perseus Books Group