The Lord God Made Them All : All Creatures Great and Small

  • by James Herriot
  • Narrated by Christopher Timothy
  • Series: All Creatures Great and Small
  • 11 hrs and 30 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The fourth volume of memoirs from the author who inspired the BBC series All Creatures Great and Small.
Finally home from London after his wartime service in the RAF, James Herriot is settling back into life as a country vet. While the world has changed after the war, the blunt Yorkshire clients and menagerie of beasts with weird and wonderful ailments remain the same. But between his young son, Jimmy, trailing him around aping his every move, stubborn farmers refusing to try his 'new-fangled' treatments and a goat that has eaten 293 tomatoes, Darrowby is far from quiet. And with another baby on the way, life is about to get even more chaotic....
Since they were first published, James Herriot's memoirs have sold millions of copies and entranced generations of animal lovers. Charming, funny and touching, The Lord God Made Them All is a heartwarming story of determination, love and companionship from one of Britain's best-loved authors.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

I loved it

This book was funny, well read and very enjoyable. It was an excellent choice to listen to on a long drive.
Read full review

- Flint

Annoying music.

Love the James Herriot books. Well read by Christopher Timothy. But the music is really annoying as it interrupts chapters. And is too long.
Read full review

- V J Gamble

Book Details

  • Release Date: 02-06-2016
  • Publisher: Pan Macmillan Publishers Ltd.