The Mammoth Book of Cover-Ups

  • by Jon E. Lewis
  • Narrated by Peter Marinker
  • 12 hrs and 4 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The Assassination of JFK, 9/11, The Da Vinci Code, The Death of Diana, Men in Black, Pearl Harbor, The Illuminati, Protocols of Zion, Hess, The Bilderberg Group, New World Order, Elvis Fluoridization, Martin Luther King's murder, Opus Dei, The Gemstone Files, John Paul I, Dead Sea Scrolls, Lockerbie bombing, Black helicopters...In other words everything 'they' never wanted you to know and were afraid you might ask!
Jon E. Lewis explores the 100 most terrifying cover-ups of all time, from the invention of Jesus' divinity (pace The Da Vinci Code) to Bush's and Blair's real agenda in invading Iraq. Entertainingly written and closely documented, the book provides each cover-up with a plausibility rating.
Uncover why the Titanic sank, ponder the sinister Vatican/Mafia network that plotted the assassination of liberal John Paul, find out why NASA 'lost' its files on Mars, read why no-one enters Area 51, and consider why medical supplies were already on site at Edgware Road before the 7/7 bombs detonated.
Just because you are paranoid, it doesn't mean that they aren't out to conspire against you.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Summary of every conspiracy you can think of

This book covers most major cover ups with a base summary of each of them, I've used this book mostly to find conspiracies I'm interested in with a hope to find an audiobook covering the specific conspiracies in more details.
The most popular conspiracies are near the start of the book and then has a lull around the 65 chapter mark mostly talking about assassinations of lesser known government types, it does pick up towards the end few chapters again.

it also has an alert system after every conspiracy saying how plausible each conspiracy is, I assume according to the author, though some of them where higher than I expected given the evidence presented in the book.
Read full review

- Daniel


An easy-to-listen-to audio book which steps from one chapter to the next each time addressing a new conspiracy and weighing the evidence with a conclusion at the end of each.

Lots of new stuff here to get you teeth into.
Read full review

- Dr Richard L Peacocke

Book Details

  • Release Date: 25-04-2013
  • Publisher: Constable and Robinson Ltd