• by Joe Carter
  • Narrated by Simon Paisley Day
  • 7 hrs and 47 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Twenty years undercover - one man's true story of life as an undercover cop. A must-listen for fans of Donnie Brasco.
For over 20 years, Joe Carter has worked for the police as an undercover cop. He travelled the globe on different passports. He fraternised with thieves and international drugs and arms dealers. He worked alongside the most dangerous criminals. Always fearing that this life would come crashing down around him at any point.
His story is a gripping account of the secret, solitary work of an undercover officer and the many sticky situations he found himself in as well as the moving confession of the difficulty in reconciling his two identities with his family life. It's a story of his beginnings, from being a young East End apprentice to the mean streets he walks today, and reveals the many highs and the painful lows of going undercover.
This audiobook explores the resilience needed to lead a double life, the thrilling challenge of working with the biggest criminals in Britain and how Carter maintains a sense of justice through the many adventures he encounters.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

It Was Dull

Monotone narration, didn't have you gripped, it was ok but dull. Thankfully it was only 8 hours of listening.
Read full review


amazing book, really descriptive!

amazing read, you feel like your there. Gives you a really good insight into the deep world of under cover.
Read full review

- Miss J. A. Wadsworth

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-07-2016
  • Publisher: Random House AudioBooks