Bodhisattva Mind

  • by Pema Chodron
  • Narrated by Pema Chodron
  • 8 hrs and 6 mins
  • Abridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

What if you could cultivate the mind of a bodhisattva � one who has dedicated one's life to the benefit of others? According to Pema Chödrön, best-selling author and American-born Buddhist nun, you can. On Bodhisattva Mind, she examines sheshin, or "guarding alertness", and the other qualities of mind we need to develop on the path to enlightenment. "We all have a consciousness that knows what helps and what causes harm," says Ani Pema. "With this same ability, we can 'tame our minds', and extricate ourselves from suffering." A practicum of insights and meditations from this cherished teacher, Bodhisattva Mind shows us how to connect with the spacious, clear, unbiased nature of our minds and experience the joy of complete freedom.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

A set of talks that work as a book

Often talks given to a particular audience at a certain time don't translate well into audiobooks. I was delighted that in this case 'Bodhisattva Mind' works very well. It's good to hear the teacher herself giving her teachings in her own words, rather than on the page. The talks are easy to hear, and to follow. I found that the audiobook complements Pema Chodron's commentary on Shantideva's Bodhicarayavatara - 'No Time to Lose'
Pema Chodron's spirited, down to earth instructions on how to live a life of kindness for ourself and others in the muddle of our busy lives. Wonderful!
Read full review

- Portia

Eight Delightful Hours

It was with sheer delight that I listened, spellbound, to Pema Chodron's lectures on the The Bodhisattva Mind. Her gentle voice, captivating humour and down to earth delivery brings Buddhism and the Buddhist philosophy right into the hearts and minds of the ordinary person, even those who may not have had any exposure to it before. What a great listen; one I will be repeating over and over again.
Read full review

- Deborah

Book Details

  • Release Date: 30-10-2006
  • Publisher: Sounds True