Son of Man

  • by Andrew Harvey
  • Narrated by Andrew Harvey
  • 6 hrs and 12 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

A revolutionary vision of Jesus
Designed as both a practical guide and a call to action, the Son of Man audio edition brings to life a revolutionary vision of the historical Jesus that is intended to transform the sacred imagination of the world. Harvey builds a cathedral of words and invites you inside, where you will discover the spiritual riches that have been left unclaimed for 2,000 years. While sharing new research into the original gospel as Jesus taught it, Andrew Harvey examines centuries of distortions, bringing into new focus the most treasured fruits of the entire Christian mystical tradition. What emerges from this myth-cleansing process and restoration in no way diminishes Jesus, but instead presents him as a mystical, political, radical revolutionary of infinite importance to the human race. Divided into four challenging sections, Son of Man covers:

The historical Jesus and his radical path
The four stages of the mystical path to Christhood
Christ the sacred androgyne as the embodiment of the divine feminine
Practices and meditations for the direct path to Christ


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Should Be Called "Mother of Jesus'

What could have made this a 4 or 5-star listening experience for you?

If it had been true to it's title

Has Son of Man put you off other books in this genre?

Not necessarily

What do you think the narrator could have done better?

Concentrated on the theme of the actual title

What reaction did this book spark in you? Anger, sadness, disappointment?

Disappointment - whilst Andrew Harvey is obviously sincere he seemed to repeat quite a lot and didn't remain true to the theme

Any additional comments?

At the risk of repeating myself - it's more about Mary than it is about Jesus - this in itself is not a bad thing, just a bit misleading.

Read full review

- Harold Hughes

Book Details

  • Release Date: 12-11-2014
  • Publisher: Sounds True