A Quest of Kings : Whill of Agora

  • by Michael James Ploof
  • Narrated by Kelly Rhodes
  • Series: Whill of Agora
  • 9 hrs and 34 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

It has been six months since the reclamation of the Ro'Sar Mountains and the liberation of Isladon. The lands of Agora are plagued by the hordes of Draggard which poured from the mountains during the reclamation. Eadon's Draggard scourge ravishes the land, sending all nations into chaos, dividing the Kingdoms and their people. The Dark Elf Eadon himself sits upon the thrown of Uthen-Arden, impersonating the fallen King Addakon. As King, Eadon has wrought war, famine, and plague upon the Kingdom. As the Dwarves hole up in their mountains, protecting their borders and guarding their treasures, the elves remain silent to Agora's plight. The Sun Elf Zerafin has returned in shame to his people with his sister's comatose body, her soul a captive of Eadon. Roakore has become King of the Ro'Sar Mountains and freed his father's spirit, his clan has rebuilt the great Kingdom. Abram and Rhunis continue their search within the Uthen-Arden capital city of Del'Oradon, for any clue that Whill remains alive. A Quest of Kings plunges listeners into a vast and in depth world of magic, monsters and mayhem, rich in history and culture, where Humans, Dwarves and Elves have managed to live in harmony for centuries. It is a tale of friendship, love, honor, and courage in the face of deception, power, darkness and war.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Great second book

This book picked up right where book 1 finished and was fast paced. A totally addictive listen full of magic, action and adventure. The only negative thing was something every author should avoid changing narrators between books in the series as different narrators pronounce words and names differently. Both narrators for book 1 and 2 are very good in there own right and I would have been happy if they read both books so far. If you want to listen to a good adventure storey with magic and swords then you will enjoy this set of audio. Books Ok then I'm off to the final book in the series catch you soon.
Read full review

- anthony

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-12-2015
  • Publisher: Michael James Ploof