After: Milepost 291 : AFTER

  • by Scott Nicholson
  • Narrated by Kevin Clay
  • Series: AFTER
  • 7 hrs and 44 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

When massive solar flares wipe out the technological infrastructure and kills billions, Rachel Wheeler sets out across the Appalachian Mountain wilderness in search of her notorious grandfather's survival compound.
Rachel is separated from her traveling companions and is captured by Zapheads, violent mutants who are gathering in packs and collecting dead bodies while mimicking human behaviors. Then she undergoes startling changes herself, as her friends are hunted by a rogue military platoon that wants to impose its own law and order in the world of After.
Can Rachel and her fellow survivors make the dangerous journey to Milepost 291 and evade the Zapheads long enough to form a new society and preserve the human race?
Look for the other After books, First Light the Shock, The Echo, Whiteout, Red Scare, and Dying Light. Also look for the spinoff series Zapheads and Next.
Scott Nicholson is the international best-selling author of more than 20 thrillers, including The Red Church, Liquid Fear, Speed Dating with the Dead, Mcfall, and the SOLOM series. His website is


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 13-10-2015
  • Publisher: Haunted Computer Books, Inc.