A plane crash high in the mountains outside Seattle, Washington marks the beginning of Dan Kingsley's journey through hell in Alive, Not Dead where undead rise, the world appears to flip, and the entire western third of the United States is destroyed.
Travelling further inland, avoiding the constant threat of zombies, rumors of tsunamis, and complete destruction, Dan meets several other survivors who have similar stories to tell.
All of them are unaware of just how bad it really is as the world falls apart around them.
As things go from bad to worse, Dan knows more than anything else that being alive, not dead, isn't all it's cracked up to be.
©2014 R. M. Smith (P)2015 R. M. Smith
Show More Show Less

Regular price: £19.59

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – choose any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • Free, unlimited access to Audio Shows
  • After your trial, Audible is just £7.99/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Privacy Notice.

Buy Now for £19.59

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Privacy Notice.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
1 out of 5 stars
By Paul on 28-08-15

Just Awful

If this book wasn’t for you, who do you think might enjoy it more?

Teenagers who never leave the house.

What was most disappointing about R. M. Smith’s story?

The complete and utter hash of a plot. It starts off with a plane crash, then changes into The Walking Dead, takes a stroll into disaster Sci-Fi territory, before ending up as a Hostel clone. It also has a Bond villain-style denouement, where the boo-hiss baddie feels the need to explain his actions fiendish plot - which in itself is so ridiculous that I actually exclaimed "Awww give me a break!" out loud on the train when I heard it.

The novel suffers from extraneous narrative, with the same situations and characters being described multiple times.

What didn’t you like about Cory Mikhals’s performance?

His accents were terrible.

What character would you cut from Alive! Not Dead!?

Who to keep in it, is the real question! The leads Dan & Mindy have to be the dumbest couple in literary history. They seem to have a penchant for walking into traps, getting captured and exercising absolutely no vigilance after escaping and walk blithely into the next ordeal.

Any additional comments?


Read more Hide me
See all reviews