Amherst Burial Ground : Berkley Street Series

  • by Ron Ripley
  • Narrated by Thom Bowers
  • Series: Berkley Street Series
  • 8 hrs and 34 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Amherst, New Hampshire, is known for its lush landscapes and pastoral beauty. It's also the home of The One, a hideous little ghost boy named Samson, who's been dead for centuries and feeds off the life force of the living. His smile is as alluring as he is deadly. Now, Shane Ryan must destroy him before Samson grants the Watchers eternal life.
Shane is weary, depressed and in love with a ghost. If that's not bad enough, his depression is leading him into reckless behavior on his job. He's no longer a ghostbuster as much as a killing machine. He's obsessed with annihilating the Watchers and their properties, one ghost and one human at a time. But his personal life is on a collision course with his professional mission and his friends are worried.
When Shane finally finds Samson, the encounter is cataclysmic. With demonic glee, the lethal specter relishes the thought of killing the ghost hunter. Fueled by hate, Shane's obsession to destroy the Watchers and Samson drives him to the edge. As events spiral into a dark place, Shane realizes their end could also be his own....


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

The Ghost Finale

Not as good as the first few books in the series. The hero Shane Ryan has become moody and morose. The battle with the Watchers finally comes to an end with a race between them and Shane to find the ghost named Samson who they call "The One". I found this book predictable and could guess what was coming next, I even said lines as the narrator was reading them, it is a little disappointing when you know what is going to happen next. Still it is worth a listen especially if you have listened to the other 8 books. I would like to thank the author Ron Ripley for being kind enough to provide me with this series. Overall I enjoyed them.
Read full review

- Freda

Book Details

  • Release Date: 25-07-2017
  • Publisher: