Angles of Attack : Frontlines

  • by Marko Kloos
  • Narrated by Luke Daniels
  • Series: Frontlines
  • 9 hrs and 58 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The alien forces known as the Lankies are gathering on the solar system's edge, consolidating their conquest of Mars and setting their sights on Earth. The far-off colony of New Svalbard, cut off from the rest of the galaxy by the Lanky blockade, teeters on the verge of starvation and collapse. The forces of the two Earth alliances have won minor skirmishes but are in danger of losing the war. For battle-weary staff sergeant Andrew Grayson and the ragged forces of the North American Commonwealth, the fight for survival is entering a catastrophic new phase.
Forging an uneasy alliance with their Sino-Russian enemies, the NAC launches a hybrid task force on a long shot: a stealth mission to breach the Lanky blockade and reestablish supply lines with Earth. Plunging into combat against a merciless alien species that outguns, outmaneuvers, and outfights them at every turn, Andrew and his fellow troopers could end up cornered on their home turf, with no way out and no hope for reinforcement. And this time the struggle for humanity's future can end only in either victory or annihilation.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Best in series so far.

Really enjoyed this. Possibly the most enjoyable of the series yet. Plenty of turns and twists in the story.
Read full review

- ADBerry

OK but treading water

Any additional comments?

Enjoyable and very well presented. However by halfway through you realise that the overall series plot is not going to progress very much. By the end I was mildly disappointed. No evolution or explanation of the Lankies. How do their ships survive thermonuclear missile hits? If they had taken Mars, why did they leave earth? Good stuff, way better than some of the military SciFi available but please move the storyline on next time Mr Kloos.

Read full review

- Magbug

Book Details

  • Release Date: 21-04-2015
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio