Ascendant's Rite : The Moontide Quartet

  • by David Hair
  • Narrated by Nick Podehl
  • Series: The Moontide Quartet
  • 29 hrs and 38 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The last few months of the moontide - when the bridge connecting East and West rises above the sea - has come, and in the West Emperor Constant prepares the final phase of his plan to conquer the East.
For failed mage Alaron and his companion Ramita - widow to the mage who built the Leviathan Bridge - the unthinkable has happened. They have lost the Scytale of Corineus, the key to the Rite of Ascendancy, as well as one of Ramita's infant sons, to the hands of their deadliest enemies.
In Javon, Cera Nesti, the imprisoned queen, has been freed, and plots to take on the overwhelming might of the Rondian Empire. But standing between her and her goal is a band of deadly mercenaries playing a dangerous game of their own.
And in the East, Seth Korion's Lost Legions must navigate treacherous roads to gain safety, bearing secrets that could bring down the Emperor.
The time has come for the Rite of Ascendancy to be performed. New powers must rise to save or damn Urte, and on the mighty Leviathan Bridge itself, all will be decided.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

5 stars

Really good story. I ejoyed the vocal performance of the reader also. Looking forward to his next releases.
Read full review

- William


I don't usually leave worded reviews,just the appropriate number of deserving stars but after listening to the entire Moontide Quartet I felt I owed it to the author and narrator.
Trying to keep it brief so all I can really say to recommend it is that since childhood i've loved Lord Of The Rings and more recently Game Of Thrones...these books belong in that company. Totally engrossing from start to finish and filled with tension,humour and love.
Nick Podehl deserves a mention for an astonishing performance in bringing these novels to life.
As I said i'll keep it brief but I highly highly recommend this saga to anyone.
Fantastic stuff.
Read full review

- David

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-09-2016
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio