Ash : Elemental

  • by Shannon Mayer
  • Narrated by Michael Axtell
  • Series: Elemental
  • 5 hrs and 49 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

This is a full-length novel set between Windburn and Rootbound. However, to avoid spoilers, the author highly recommends you listen to it after hearing Rootbound.
From the USA Today best-selling series comes a glimpse into the life and mind of a character surrounded in mystery....
My name is Ash, and I am an elemental. As an ender, it is my place to protect the royal family at all costs. Despite being the best ender our world has ever beheld, I have failed time and again as the personal sacrifices continue to mount.
Lark has been banished to the desert by her father, who is blind to the manipulation he has again fallen prey to. To bring about justice, I must seek out and destroy the one who intentionally wields her powers to bring pain to my people.
Cassava’s death will finally free us from the dark cloud her reign of terror has surrounded us in. This is what I believe to be true, and I will seek her out with only one intended outcome. The reality, however, is much more complicated than my beliefs.
When lies turn to truths, and enemies to allies, can I still find my way back to who I once was? Uncertainty makes me hesitant, but I can not give up. For justice. For Lark. No matter the sacrifice.


Audible Editor Reviews

What the Critics Say

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Narrator has great voice exactly as imagined Ash.

What did you like most about Ash?

His voice and his morals. The voice is exactly as I imagined the character Ash to sound in the previous books, so was really pleased with the audiobook.

Who was your favorite character and why?

Ash obviously haha.

Have you listened to any of Michael Axtell’s other performances? How does this one compare?

:No. But will do now.

Did you have an emotional reaction to this book? Did it make you laugh or cry?

Yes had an emotional reaction, Not giving any spoilers so will not name names but I felt pity for one of the characters, sadness, anger, hope etc at appropriate points.

Any additional comments?

A recommended listen, but definitely listen to the series in order, its well worth it.

Read full review

- Karen Beresford

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-12-2017
  • Publisher: Axtell