At the Gates of Darkness : Riftwar Cycle

  • by Raymond E Feist
  • Narrated by Peter Joyce
  • Series: Riftwar Cycle
  • 10 hrs and 52 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The conclusion of the bestselling Demon War series, which began with Rides a Dread Legion.
Recent events have devastated the Conclave of Shadows; the discovery of the Demon horde on the heels of the taredhel invasion of Midkemia, the threat of the star elves themselves, and the terrible personal cost paid by Pug and his family. But grieving must wait.
At a deserted fortress in the Valley of Lost Men, the Conclave's agents witness horror beyond their imagination, orchestrated by a familiar enemy. But Belasco's motives are as yet unclear.
The Conclave must regroup and discover the true meaning behind the chaos seeded by the evil magician if they are ever to find a way to stop the destruction of Triagia before the demon horde even arrives.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Excellent series

The saga of Pug and his friends continues at a pace. all in all I enjoyed the story.
I've always been impressed by these stories however a have to admit that I was just a little disappointed with just narration, this is mainly due to change made to some of the characters voices that were made. it seems a small point however after all the books that have gone before I would have expected better continuity.
Read full review

- Mr L.


Really well done, great story. The voice of Tomas was strange for a Valleru, sounds weak and old. But overall excellent
Read full review

- Simon

Book Details

  • Release Date: 24-02-2010
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited