Blood of the Earth : Soulwood

  • by Faith Hunter
  • Narrated by Khristine Hvam
  • Series: Soulwood
  • 15 hrs and 34 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Set in the same world as the New York Times best-selling Jane Yellowrock novels, an all-new series starring Nell Ingram, who wields powers as old as the earth.
When Nell Ingram met skinwalker Jane Yellowrock, she was almost alone in the world, exiled by both choice and fear from the cult she was raised in, defending herself with the magic she drew from her deep connection to the forest that surrounds her.
Now, Jane has referred Nell to PsyLED, a Homeland Security agency policing paranormals, and agent Rick LaFleur has shown up at Nell's doorstep. His appearance forces her out of her isolated life into an investigation that leads to the vampire Blood Master of Nashville.
Nell has a team - and a mission. But to find the Master's kidnapped vassal, Nell and the PsyLED team will be forced to go deep into the heart of the very cult Nell fears, infiltrating the cult and a humans-only terrorist group before time runs out....


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Promising start.

This book starts out slow but stick with it, it's worth it. This is a very promising start to a new series, and a great spin off from the Jane Yellowrock series. The characters are well written as usual and the story was good. Hvam did an excellent job as always and really helped to bring the characters and the story to life. Will definitely be getting the next book.
Read full review

- L

What a shame!

I have read all the Jane Yellowrock books and for the most part have enjoyed them.

The story could have been spectacular but in truth is very lacking great long diatribes about a plant or tree. I found myself saying oh for heavens sake get on with it!!

It's a real shame as everything is there for a great read but it just doesn't have any meat to it. Sorry Faith but not your best by a long shot.
Read full review

- Suzy GM

Book Details

  • Release Date: 02-08-2016
  • Publisher: Audible Studios