Bob the Zombie : Tales from the Land of Ononokin

  • by John P. Logsdon, Christopher P. Young
  • Narrated by Jus Sargeant
  • Series: Tales from the Land of Ononokin
  • 2 hrs and 57 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Being a Zombie stinks...
Bob is a Zombie who was just going about his business when a band of thieves stole his hand so they could make a batch of Elfagra (for men who need a little lift) in the Upperworld.
While it's bad enough that they've swiped Bob's hand for such a purpose, it comes to the Zombie's attention that if the bad guys use the wrong technique it could cause a cosmic rift that will spell the real death of Bob...not just the long, drawn out one that comes with being a Zombie.
Modacio is a thief who made an enormous mistake on her last job that resulted in the Thieves Guild putting a high price on her head. Working with her partner in crime, an Ogre named Kone, she sets in place a plan to deliver a gift to the chief of the Thieves Guild in exchange for having the bounty taken off her. Unfortunately, this means she has to steal the hand of a defenseless Zombie. But better his hand than her life, right?
Bob turns to his only real friend, a Dwarf named Perkder, and asks for help in getting his hand back. The two slap on disguises and begin a journey to the Upperworld in an attempt to stop the thieves before it's too late.
Fans of Monty Python and Discworld will find a grand new playground in the Tales From the Land of Ononokin series.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 19-12-2016
  • Publisher: John P. Logsdon