Broken Angels : Takeshi Kovacs Trilogy

  • by Richard Morgan
  • Narrated by Todd McLaren
  • Series: Takeshi Kovacs Trilogy
  • 15 hrs and 44 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Fifty years after the events of Altered Carbon, Takeshi Kovacs is serving as a mercenary in the Procterate-sponsored war to put down Joshuah Kemp's revolution on the planet Sanction IV. He is offered the chance to join a covert team chasing a prize whose value is limitless - and whose dangers are endless.
Here is a novel that takes mankind to the brink.A breakneck-paced crime thriller, Altered Carbon took its readers deep into the universe Morgan had so compellingly realised without ever letting them escape the onward rush of the plot. Broken Angels melds SF, the war novel and the spy thriller to take the reader below the surface of this future and lay bare the treacheries, betrayals and follies that leave man so ill-prepared for the legacy he has been given: the stars.
This is SF at its dizzying best: superb, yet subtle, world-building; strong yet sensitive characterisation; awesome yet believable technology, thilling yet profound writing. Richard Morgan is set to join the genre's world-wide elite.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Excitement by the fistful.

I listened to Broken Angels barely daring to breathe for fear I would miss one of the twists and turns of this full-on space drama. Richard Morgan is a superb storyteller and uses all his skills to relate another Takeshi Kovacs tale. If you liked Altered Carbon, you will love this. The fan contract is fully satisfied.
Read full review

- Martyn. R. Winters

Another Great Read

I really enjoyed the first novel, and while the second has a very different fell its every bit as good. Solid story, a few throw backs to the first novel, but no enough that you need to have read the first to enjoy it. The universe that Morgan has created here is really interesting and I hope to see a few more books in this series
Read full review


Book Details

  • Release Date: 27-11-2014
  • Publisher: Orion Publishing Group