Broken : Otherworld

  • by Kelley Armstrong
  • Narrated by Laural Merlington
  • Series: Otherworld
  • 12 hrs and 12 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Book 6 in Kelley Armstrong's supernatural series marks the return of werewolf Elena Michaels from Bitten and Stolen. When half-demon Xavier calls in the favour Elena owes him, it seems easy enough - steal Jack the Ripper’s ‘From Hell’ letter away from a Toronto collector who had himself stolen it from the Ripper evidence boxes in the Metropolitan Police files. But nothing in the supernatural world is ever as simple as it seems.
Elena accidentally triggers a spell placed on the letter and manages to tear an opening that leads into the nether regions of Victorian London. Toronto may be looking for a tourism boost, but ‘Gateway to Hell’ isn’t quite the new slogan the city had in mind.


What the Critics Say

"Makes Buffy look fluffy." (Daily Express)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

You think its about to end & then gets going again

What did you like most about Broken?

The story was interesting and built on the earlier books, the story kept me engaged, and although I though it was staring to wrap up there were new aspects starting to the story. I guessed some parts early on but i still enjoyed listening to the story.

Have you listened to any of Laural Merlington’s other performances? How does this one compare?

The only problem I found is that I hear Page's and other charactors voices now from having listened to the previous books.

Any additional comments?

I really enjoyed the story and it is well read. I look forward to another in the series!

Read full review

- Mr. D Corry-Bass

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-07-2011
  • Publisher: Hachette Audio UK