Cadicle : Cadicle

  • by Amy DuBoff
  • Narrated by Josh Bloomberg
  • Series: Cadicle
  • 19 hrs and 8 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

A character-driven space opera with adventure, intrigue, and romance for fans of Dune, Ender's Game, and Star Wars!
When Cris Sietinen leaves Tararia as a teenager to learn more about his prohibited telekinetic abilities, he thinks he's started a new life. Years later, he learns that freedom was always an illusion--he and his family are at the center of an elaborate galactic conspiracy orchestrated by the governing Priesthood.
Genetic engineering, political manipulation, and preordained destinies converge when Cris and his son Wil learn of a secret interdimensional war against the mysterious Bakzen. But the real enemy may be far closer to home. With knowledge of the Priesthood's hidden agenda and its disastrous political ramifications for the Taran empire, Cris and Wil embark on a mission to save their civilization from certain destruction.
This collection includes the first three volumes of the Cadicle series.
ARCHITECTS OF DESTINY
Cris Sietinen was born with rare telekinetic gifts--abilities outlawed by the governing Priesthood. A new future awaits when Cris receives an invitation to join the TSS and begin their sanctioned telekinesis training program. Except, following that path puts him at the center of a generations-old galactic conspiracy.
VEIL OF REALITY
The greatest deceptions are never suspected. After twenty years with the TSS, Cris Sietinen is in the unprecedented position of being both Lead Agent and heir to a High Dynasty. When his son is captured by the mysterious alien Bakzen, Cris uncovers a hidden truth that forces him to question all that he once took for granted.
BONDS OF RESOLVE
A year after his encounter with the Bakzen, Wil is still grappling with his upcoming role in the war. However, Wil finds unexpected support when he befriends a new TSS trainee from Earth, Saera. Through their budding relationship, Wil comes to terms with the purpose he was born to fulfill and gains comfort in the knowledge that he won't have to face the future alone.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 28-03-2017
  • Publisher: Podium Publishing