Chase the Dark : Steel & Stone

  • by Annette Marie
  • Narrated by Jorjeana Marie
  • Series: Steel & Stone
  • 10 hrs and 26 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Piper Griffiths wants one thing in life: To become a Consul, a keeper of the peace between humans and daemons. There are precisely three obstacles in her way.
The first is Lyre. Incubus. Hotter than hell and with a wicked streak to match. His greatest mission in life is to get Piper into bed and otherwise annoy the crap out of her.
The second is Ash. Draconian. Powerful. Dangerous. He knows too much and reveals nothing. Also, disturbingly attractive - and scary. Did she mention scary?
The third is the Sahar Stone. Top secret magical weapon of mass destruction. Previously hidden in her Consulate until thieves broke in, went on a murder spree, and disappeared with the weapon.
And they left Piper to take the fall for their crimes
.Now she's on the run, her dreams of becoming a Consul shattered and every daemon in the city gunning to kill her. She's dead on her own, but there's no one she can trust - no one except two entirely untrustworthy daemons...see problems one and two.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Great story, shame about narration

The story was very good. Unfortunately, I was seriously distracted by the nasal quality of the narrator. It sounded very much like she had a horrific cold or a peg on her nose and was struggling to breath, could really do with being rerecorded
Read full review

- K Scott

Never narrate a book when you have a cold!!!

Would you try another book written by Annette Marie or narrated by Jorjeana Marie?

I would normally carry on with a series and buy the next book straight away but the narrator has put me off and I've started something else instead

What didn’t you like about Jorjeana Marie’s performance?

Does this narrator have a cold....I had to speed the book up as it became very annoying...
Such a shame as the book was ok.

Read full review

- Cheryl

Book Details

  • Release Date: 23-06-2015
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio