An ancient artifact that must be found... Terrifying creatures from dark and dangerous Incendin... And long-forgotten elementals again unleashed on the world. As an earth senser, Tan is tasked with helping guide the king's servant through the dangerous mountain passes in search of the artifact before Incendin can reach it first. But after losing his father to the war, Tan wants nothing to do with the king's demands. When everything he knows is lost, he is forced to risk himself to save the one person who can find the artifact - a beautiful girl who has lost as much as Tan. In doing so, power the world hasn't seen in nearly a thousand years is awoken, and a warrior long thought dead returns to claim the artifact for himself.
©2015 D.K. Holmberg (P)2015 Audible, Inc.
Show More Show Less

Regular price: £19.39

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – choose any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • Free, unlimited access to Audio Shows
  • After your trial, Audible is just £7.99/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Privacy Notice.

Buy Now for £19.39

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Privacy Notice.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By G. from Sheffield. on 01-10-17

good book

I may be an oldie, but goodie - approaching 70, but young in heart - but I am a great fan.

Read more Hide me
3 out of 5 stars
By Raine on 18-07-17

Same old thing

Run of the mill story, very short and the narrator should not be doing a fake posh accent for Roan, it's sounds horrendous.

Read more Hide me
See all reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
4 out of 5 stars
By Bob-o on 02-09-15

Unique approach to an Elemental Magic System

I liked this series. I completed the five books currently on Audible in about 4, or 5 days. There has to be more volumes coming out, because of all of the loose ends, and because of how the last book ended. The novels have a steady pace until book 3, when the pace really increases. The thing I like the most about the series was the unique approach to an Elemental Magic System. The thing I disliked the most about the series is that the books are too short, and had to have been the minimum word count to fit the definition of a novel, and not a short story. Btw...the last 30 minutes of each novel is the first 30 minutes of the next book. The narrator did a great job, although he talks fast, and every now and then I had to go back a minute, or more to catch what he said. There is also a love story in the series, but it isn't gushy and there are only a few stolen kisses in it, which is a plus for me. Overall, even with my few complaints, I give the series and the narator 4 Stars overall.

The reading order for the series is:
Chased by Fire
Bound by Fire
Changed by Fire
Fortress of Fire
Forged in Fire

Read more Hide me

5 of 5 people found this review helpful

2 out of 5 stars
By Amazon Customer on 26-08-15

Excellent idea, poorly written .

Loved the world and the characters but I kept getting distracted by the authors lack of an extensive vocabulary. I felt like I was reading a book written by a 12 or 13 year old. If the author learns to not use the same words over and over again to describe something, often in the same sentance, he/she would go far in the realm of sci-fi fantasy writing. Can't bring myself to buy the next book because of this reason.

Read more Hide me

4 of 4 people found this review helpful

See all reviews