Choices: Book 1 of the Seven Keys Saga (Volume 1) : Seven Keys Saga

  • by M. A. Brotherton
  • Narrated by David Loving
  • Series: Seven Keys Saga
  • 5 hrs and 39 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Three years have passed since the war between the Six Orders, the ancient societies governing magic, and 19-year-old Terry Howard, Acolyte of the Midnight Order, is just trying to live a life as close to normal as possible. With the support of the few people in the world he hasn't alienated, that almost seems possible.
But when his ex, Carrie, asks him to look into a magic-related suicide and his mentor, Stanley, announces his retirement, Terry is forced deal with his emotional baggage before everything he's managed to build gets torn away.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Will give it another go.

I received this audiobook through Audiobook Boom and I'm required to leave a review within one month. I got 6% through and realised that I had no idea what was going on, who the characters were and where The Old Hag had come from.

I do intend to give it another try, but it's hard to make myself pick it up again when I have other, wonderful books to listen to.
Read full review

- DubaiReader

.Magic,Mayhem,Mystical mishaps...more please ;)

I am so so glad I took a chance and read this book because it was absolutely out of this world.Phenomenal.some books ,as rare as this is,you want to give more than a five star rating.If I could I would !By far, the most compelling aspects of this first instalment is the complexity of the society created. The Midnight Order ,the pose war, the magic and then there's Terry who had to man up in a big way and dang he makes us proud.If you are Ilona Andrews fan I very much recommend this book.
David Loving did an amazing job taking us through the story of the Magic,Mayhem and a Mystical mishaps and a labyrinth Tale and who and breathed life in to a seriously kick a** tale. A true shinning diamond in its genre.Brotherton created something I wasn't expecting but am overjoyed that this series is out there and will be continuing.
I was voluntarily provided this free review copy audiobook by the author, narrator, or publisher.I received this title for free in exchange for an unbiased review.As always this is my honest opinion
Read full review

- Amy

Book Details

  • Release Date: 25-04-2017
  • Publisher: Romengwaith Publishing