Cold Welcome : Vatta Universe

  • by Elizabeth Moon
  • Narrated by Brittany Pressley
  • Series: Vatta Universe
  • 14 hrs and 1 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

After nearly a decade away, Nebula Award-winning author Elizabeth Moon makes a triumphant return to science fiction with this installment in a thrilling new series featuring the daring hero of her acclaimed Vatta's War sequence.
Summoned to the home planet of her family's business empire, space-fleet commander Kylara Vatta is told to expect a hero's welcome. But instead she is thrown into danger unlike any other she has faced and finds herself isolated, unable to communicate with the outside world, commanding a motley group of unfamiliar troops, and struggling day by day to survive in a deadly environment with sabotaged gear. Only her undeniable talent for command can give her ragtag band a fighting chance.
Yet even as Ky leads her team from one crisis to another, her family and friends refuse to give up hope, endeavoring to mount a rescue from halfway around the planet - a task that is complicated as Ky and her supporters find secrets others will kill to protect: a conspiracy infecting both government and military that threatens not only her own group's survival but her entire home planet.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

God, I've missed these books!

Elizabeth Moon is one of my favourite authors and I was most definitely not disappointed with this one. The story was very good and I badly want to see that under ground base and work out what or who built it! Just like the rest of the series there was plenty of action without overdoing the techno talk, good characters and more then enough left unexplained for another couple of books. Hope we don't have to wait to long for the next one. 😁
Read full review

- Vanessa

Too long for what happens

Well written, well performed but a poor story. It might have made a short story but this was way too long.
Read full review

- Mr. G.L. Lock

Book Details

  • Release Date: 11-04-2017
  • Publisher: Audible Studios