Comes the Dark : Dark Trilogy

  • by Patrick D' Orazio
  • Narrated by Jim Cooper
  • Series: Dark Trilogy
  • 6 hrs and 34 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

First time novelist, Patrick D'Orazio, takes us on a journey that follows the path of the everyman, Jeff Blaine, in the days after the end of the world. Six weeks have passed since the virus ravaged the world's population and in that time most of humanity has passed into shadow, turning into corrupt, rotting flesh eaters that known only pain and hunger as they attempt to destroy the remaining members of the human race. Jeff has lost everything, including much of his desire to continue surviving in this hell on earth. The idea of lashing out at the monsters who took his life away is the only remaining pleasure left, so Jeff decides to leave his house and destroy as many of the creatures as he can before he is annihilated by them. It doesn't take long for Jeff to discover that he is not alone. Other survivors like Megan, George, and Jason that he finds along his path of self-destruction force him to rethink his plan. They aren't willing to give up just yet-they not only want to survive, they want to live. So as the darkness threatens to consume him, Jeff has to decide if he is willing to keep fighting for himself and the others, or let the bitterness wrapped around his soul destroy him.


Audible Editor Reviews

What is there to live for when you have seen the gruesome details of all you love destroyed? That question sets the first of Patrick D’Orazio’s "Dark Trilogy" in motion as former "soccer dad" Jeff Blaine discovers his will to carry on in the darkness of taking revenge on the monsters who bit his wife and children to death. Jim Cooper provides the rough-edged performance as Blaine discovers other survivors, who, together, band and travel an apocalyptic, bleak, and frightening landscape in pursuit of tiny shreds of hope.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 26-02-2013
  • Publisher: Audible Studios