Confliction Compendium : The Dragoneer Saga

  • by M. R. Mathias
  • Narrated by Christine Padovan
  • Series: The Dragoneer Saga
  • 24 hrs and 16 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The Confliction Compendium is an omnibus edition of the Full Confliction Cycle of Dragoneers novels.

The First Dragoneer
The Royal Dragoneers
Cold Hearted Son of a Witch
The Confliction
As well as the first of the Crimzon and Clover short stories.

These titles are also available separately and have many reviews on their individual pages.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Unfortunately I was unable to get past Christine's vocal style.

I have very little idea how good this story was as I was unable to get past the narrators voice which is unfortunate as I really enjoy all stories dragon related. I have listen to quite a few audiobooks and occasionally a narrators voice or reading style grates somewhat.
For this reason, I can only give this title a single star. I won't be listening to the other titles in this series for the same reason.
Read full review

- kilshanny cottage

An epic saga. Brilliant

Would you recommend this audiobook to a friend? If so, why?

Yes. Good characterisation, good ideas from the author in terms of characters and the creative writing style

What other book might you compare Confliction Compendium to, and why?

It's a collection of stories and I'd hate to give comparisons to other books other than to say that this one is a good solid fantasy books that people who like the genre will enjoy.

What does Christine Padovan bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you had only read the book?

I liked the narration. Good pace and a nice voice that I could easily listen to and get drawn into the story through.

Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

I liked the way that it jumps between different stories so that I could listen to one part and then pick up the next as soon as the opportunity arose.

Any additional comments?

This audiobook was provided by the author, narrator, or publisher at no cost in exchange for an unbiased review courtesy of AudiobookBlast dot com.

Read full review

- Tony Bough

Book Details

  • Release Date: 29-01-2015
  • Publisher: Michael Robb Mathias Jr.