Crash II: Highrise Hell : Crash (Robertson)

  • by Michael Robertson
  • Narrated by Steve Barnes
  • Series: Crash (Robertson)
  • 6 hrs and 19 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Twenty-first-century society has been rendered obsolete, and London has fallen into the hands of violent gangs.
George had begun to question his membership in the gang of murderers and rapists, but now that blood coats his hands, he can feel his humanity slipping away.
All he wants to do is leave, but the leader of the gang is his psychotic brother-in-law and the only one who knows where George's pregnant sister is being kept. With just a few weeks left until she gives birth, George knows that leaving the gang now would mean condemning her and the child to the life he wants to escape.
Not sure if his sister even is still alive but more than aware of the truck full of innocent women suffering as the behavior of the gang plummets to new levels of depravity, George questions just how far he can let it go - or who he should try to save - before he walks away.
With time running out, George needs to make a decision between his family and his conscience.
Whichever decision he makes, someone will suffer.
Warning: This book contains scenes of brutal violence. Listener discretion is advised.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

A worthy followup on Crash I

What did you like most about Crash II: Highrise Hell?

Michael Robertson loses none of the visceral edge in the second book of the series. The scenes of rampage are relentless, disturbing and visceral, yet have an uncomfortable realism. This would happen if civilisation collapsed.
The dilemma of the main character (George) is incredibly painful to live through, and it is likely most people would act in a similar fashion in the same situation.
No easy solutions or happy endings in this story, however none was expected.

Any additional comments?

Realistic and very painful, highly recommended.

Read full review

- Peter G

Book Details

  • Release Date: 11-01-2016
  • Publisher: Michael Robertson