Crown of Slaves : Honorverse: Wages of Sin

  • by David Weber, Eric Flint
  • Narrated by Peter Larkin
  • Series: Honorverse: Wages of Sin
  • 19 hrs and 20 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The Star Kingdom's ally, Erewhon, is growing increasingly restive in the alliance because the new High Ridge regime ignores its needs. Add to that the longstanding problem of a slave labor planet controlled by hostile Mesans in Erewhon's stellar back yard, a problem which High Ridge also ignores.
Finally, the recent assassination of the Solarian League's most prominent voice of public conscience indicates the growing danger of political instability in the League - which is also close to Erewhon. In desperation, Queen Elizabeth tries to defuse the situation by sending a private mission to Erewhon led by Captain Zilwicki, accompanied by one of her nieces. When they arrive on Erewhon, however, Manticore's most capable agent and one of its princesses find themselves in a mess.
Not only do they encounter one of the Republic of Haven's most capable agents - Victor Cachat - but they also discover that the Solarian League's military delegation seems up to its neck in skullduggery. And, just to put the icing on the cake, the radical freed slave organization, the Audubon Ballroom, is also on the scene - led by its most notorious killer, Jeremy X.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Enjoyable story, but odd pronunciation

A novel set in the Honorverse, and if the main Honor Harrington series is being followed, I'd recommend that this be listened to after "War of Honor", as this will help to explain events that the listener will come across in the main series. Really enjoyed the story, but I have to knock one star off as the pronunciations of some of the main character names were off as compared to the books that have been narrated by Allyson Johnson - e.g Crom-arty in the main story becomes Cro-marty. A fairly trivial issue, but having just listened to all 12 of the main Honor books, it took a little adjusting to get round.
Read full review

- Dave

Book Details

  • Release Date: 22-12-2009
  • Publisher: Audible Studios