D6: Caverns and Creatures : Caverns and Creatures

  • by Robert Bevan
  • Narrated by Jonathan Sleep
  • Series: Caverns and Creatures
  • 7 hrs and 10 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

This is a collection of the first six short stories in the Caverns and Creatures series. It includes the following titles:

"Cave of the Kobolds"
"Zombie Attack!"
"Orcs, Bears, and Assholes"
"Dungeon Crawl"
"The Creep on the Borderlands"


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Glad my friend recommended this to me.

What made the experience of listening to D6: Caverns and Creatures the most enjoyable?

Having played D&D before and understanding some of the game's rules, general gameplay and players interactions with each other and the DM, liked the way I suddenly realised what was happening almost at the same time the characters did.

What other book might you compare D6: Caverns and Creatures to, and why?

To be honest I can't think or remember of any other book that has the same premise as this has. I would compare it to the film Tron, or something similar.

What about Jonathan Sleep’s performance did you like?

The range of his voice from a whiny halfling to a big dumb half Orc.

If you made a film of this book, what would be the tag line be?

There is total immersion and there is Total Immersion.

Any additional comments?

Loved this book and have become a big fan of the author, so much so that I bought everything he has written in this series and the following short stories.

Read full review

- Butlertoll

good but one minor gripe

again with these stories the pause between chapters is slightly too long, it kinda brings you out of the stories
Read full review

- kingsys

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-05-2015
  • Publisher: Robert Bevan