Dead but Not Forgotten : Sookie Stackhouse

  • by Charlaine Harris (editor), Toni L. P. Kelner (editor), Rachel Caine, MaryJanice Davidson, Leigh Evans, Jonathan Maberry, Seanan McGuire
  • Narrated by Johanna Parker
  • Series: Sookie Stackhouse
  • 12 hrs and 36 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Charlaine Harris' smash-hit Sookie Stackhouse series may have reached its conclusion, but the world of Bon Temps, Louisiana, lives on in this all-new collection of 15 stories. Written by a killer lineup of authors, including New York Times best-sellers Rachel Caine, MaryJanice Davidson, Jonathan Maberry and Seanan McGuire, and with introductions read by Charlaine herself, Dead but Not Forgotten puts your favorite characters center stage.
The stories included in Dead but Not Forgotten are:
"Nobody's Business" by Rachel Caine (featuring Kevin Pryor & Kenya Jones)
"Tyger, Tyger" by Christopher Golden (featuring Quinn)
"The Real Santa Claus" by Leigh Perry (featuring Diantha)
"Taproot" by Jeffrey J. Mariotte (featuring Andy Bellefleur)
"Knit a Sweater Out of Sky" by Seanan McGuire (featuring Amelia)
"Love Story" by Jeanne C. Stein (featuring Adele Hale Stackhouse)
"The Million-Dollar Hunt" by Jonathan Maberry (featuring Mustapha Khan)
"Borderline Dead" by Nicole Peeler (featuring Desiree Dumas)
"Extreme Makeover Vamp Edition" by Leigh Evans (featuring Bev & Todd)
"Don't Be Cruel" by Bill Crider (featuring Bubba)
"What a Dream I Had" by Nancy Holder (featuring Alcide Herveaux)
"Another Dead Fairy" by Miranda James (featuring Claude & Claudia Crane)
"The Bat-Signal" by Suzanne McLeod (featuring Luna)
"The Sun, The Moon, and The Stars" by Dana Cameron (featuring Pam Ravenscroft)
"Widower's Walk" by MaryJanice Davidson (featuring Eric Northman)
Dead but Not Forgotten was edited by Charlaine Harris and Toni L.P. Kelner.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Perhaps what you images is better!

After finishing the Sookie Stackhouse books I was excited when another book came out of the woodwork. This was a selection of stories written by other writers about the characters. It tells you stories like what happens to Quinn, Eric and some other of the smaller characters. When a book ends you imagine what happens to the other characters and well they certainly didn't tally with mine and where I didn't mind the other stories Eric's and Quinns certainly didn't sit we'll with me. Since Charlaine Harris edited it she must agree with the stories but I would like to think if she wrote the next book she would have had a different life for Sookie. I would hope it would be far more exciting than what was written.
Read full review

- Creative Butterfly

one last bite of the cherry

loved this book, it was great to hear about some of my favourite characters again, although some of the stories are quite sad.
Read full review

- gary

Book Details

  • Release Date: 13-05-2014
  • Publisher: Audible Studios