Deadly Games : The Emperor's Edge

  • by Lindsay Buroker
  • Narrated by Starla Huchton
  • Series: The Emperor's Edge
  • 11 hrs and 51 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

When you've been accused of kidnapping an emperor, and every enforcer in the city wants your head, it's hard to prove yourself an honorable person and even harder to earn an imperial pardon. That doesn't keep Amaranthe Lokdon and her team of outlaws from trying. When athletes start disappearing from the Imperial Games, they may finally have an opportunity to show the emperor that they're on his side. If she and her comrades can get to the bottom of such a public mystery, they're sure to get the credit.
But plans go awry when Amaranthe's own men start plotting against each other, the new ally she'd hoped to acquire tries to turn her in, and her best fighter-and closest friend-disappears. Maybe getting involved wasn't such a good idea after all....


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Lindsay Buroker is becoming a firm favourite.

I only wish more of this authors' books were on Audible. Great steampunk cross fantasy author.

Not to be missed if you like steampunk/fantasy books.

All the books I've listened to so far have left me wanting more. My only complaint is that the few final books in this series are not on Audible, therefore to finish the story you need to buy the books from Amazon. I'd happily buy them on Audible, and I really hope they're in the works.

I hadn't heard the narrator before, and she does a pretty good job. The only let down is a common complaint I have with a lot of Audible downloads - and that is that the engineering quality is often lacking, and you can tell where splicing has taken place with some of the editing. That loses this review a star rating on performance. Not because of the narrator though, if it was based purely on her performance it would rank a full rating.

Apart from that, I have got totally hooked on what Lindsay Buroker writes, and seriously hope the rest of her books will soon become audio books.
Read full review

- Crackdown

Book Details

  • Release Date: 21-11-2012
  • Publisher: DarkFire Audio