Designated Targets : Axis of Time

  • by John Birmingham
  • Narrated by Jay Snyder
  • Series: Axis of Time
  • 17 hrs and 44 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The Second World War was turned on its head at the moment Admiral Kolhammer's ultramodern stealth warships were hurled back through time from 2021. But no one could have predicted just how much of a nightmare would ensue.
Only months after the Transition, the great powers scramble to develop the weapons of tomorrow. The year 1942 is now a world of crude jet fighters, monstrous attack helicopters, and unholy dirty bombs - a mongrel technology, born decades prematurely.
Then, in a radical rewriting of history, Japanese forces sweep into Australia, foreign agents begin a campaign of terror in the USA, and Germany prepares for an all-out attack on Britain. The 21st-century forces must resort to the most extreme measures yet and face a future rife with possibilities - all of them apocalyptic.
Picking up from where he left off with Weapons of Choice, John Birmingham shocks and awes us with this gripping second instalment in the Axis of Time trilogy.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

good time travel book

If you could sum up Designated Targets in three words, what would they be?

I have all three of the audio books in this series and got through the them in 1 week.Te way the story develops is well paced and you get a good feel for the story. The way the groups in the books play off against each other is well thought out and the action is exciting. The way the futuristic weapons are used and historical characters portrayed is believable.

Read full review

- Mike


This is the second part in the series. Great developments and sets up 3 perfectly.
Read full review

- Peter Odukwe

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-03-2017
  • Publisher: Audible Studios