Devil's Homecoming : Blackout

  • by Bobby Akart
  • Narrated by John David Farrell
  • Series: Blackout
  • 5 hrs and 38 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Build. Destroy. Rebuild.
The dawn of human existence has proven we are warlike creatures.
Civilizations are built, then they're destroyed.
After destruction, will you have the tenacity to overcome obstacles and rebuild?
Your fellow man may be the biggest hurdle because hell is empty and the devils are all here.
This fast-paced post-apocalyptic dystopian fiction series from author Bobby Akart (The Boston Brahmin series and the Prepping for Tomorrow series), has been hailed as a masterpiece of EMP survival fiction. Prepare to learn, as well as be entertained, as The Blackout Series continues with Devil's Homecoming.
In the final installment of The Blackout Series, Devil's Homecoming, an unexpected turn of events deals the rebuilding effort a near deadly blow as the United States Government, in the form of a FEMA occupying force, descends upon Savannah. The FEMA battalion's leader is hell-bent on revenge and he is proof that in a post-apocalyptic world, hell is empty and all the devils are here.
Note: This audiobook does not contain strong language. It is intended to entertain and inform audiences of all ages, including teen and young adults. Although some scenes depict the realistic threat our nation faces from a devastating solar flare, and the societal collapse which will result in the aftermath, it does not contain graphic scenes typical of other audiobooks in the post-apocalyptic genre.
Books in The Blackout Series:

Book One: 36 Hours
Book Two: Zero Hour
Book Three: Turning Point
Book Four: Shiloh Ranch
Book Five: Hornet's Nest
Book Six: Devil's Homecoming


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Not the best in this series but a half decent read

Again this writer does skim over the important parts like they are irrelevant such as as the relationships between people. The writer wants to focus on action and men stuff which is great to read and keeps us reading but there were times in the book the the reader wasn't able to connect with the characters as they are stereotyped cardboard cut outs. Two main characters for example had been swooning over each other in the first book and in the second it refers to a moment that the reader was not privy to where in the readers absence the pair had shared a kiss behind the oak tree. Really? SHARED A KISS. Saying goodbye as they head off to war Stubby tells someone to watch over his SSWEETHEART wife tho we do not see him even bidding her goodbye where as even his eyes glancing at the young girl he has chosen to take down the leaders with is mentioned everytime. The writer doesn't write about those developing relationships and emotions which annoys the reader whilst reading. I found the relationship between Alex and the old guy odd and unrealistic also. This man with military stature chooses a young teenage girl to confide in over his real thoughts and plans of strategic attack and asks her advice rather than his son and step sons who are great warriors in this new war. He has all the cowboys and successful and capable ranch men also stood beside him fighting yet he rlchooses a young teenage girl to be at his side for such a high profile and dangerous attack which is just odd. Their last moment together was just weird and unrealistic and a bit creepy which devalued to the whole story. more missed intimacy the reader missed out on with a marriage proposal after the ending too just to top it off. Her unrealistic parents won't mind her marriage if they didn't mind her running off alone with the old man on dangerous fights whilst the actual men skilled in war stayed behind at the camp fire. won't read anymore by this reader he has no depth.
Read full review

- sarah

Book Details

  • Release Date: 02-06-2017
  • Publisher: Bobby Akart Inc.