Discovery of the Saiph : Saiph

  • by P. P. Corcoran
  • Narrated by Eric Michael Summerer
  • Series: Saiph
  • 10 hrs and 7 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The TDF Marco Polo embarks on its maiden voyage outside Earth's solar system, leading to the discovery of an extinct civilization destroyed by orbital bombardment. Deep underground is a mysterious library of alien secrets.
The Terran Republic unravels the clues, forcing its politicians, scientists, navy, and marines to engage in an epic journey of space exploration, space battles, and combat behind enemy lines. They must rally their forces to defend the Earth as they discover The Others are coming.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Five star

Would you consider the audio edition of Discovery of the Saiph to be better than the print version?


What was one of the most memorable moments of Discovery of the Saiph?

The discovery of the Gravity Drive

Which character – as performed by Eric Michael Summerer – was your favourite?

Balanced, most if not all the characters are likeable

Any additional comments?

A simply well rounded book that has everything a space opera book should have. I rate this book up there with John Ringo's Troy Rising.

Read full review

- Charlton


What disappointed you about Discovery of the Saiph?

I got this because most of the reviews were good, I'm afraid i disagree with them. I was looking forward to a romping space opera with strong characters.

What was most disappointing about P. P. Corcoran’s story?

The characters were two dimensional and never developed. The story was simplistic and plodding.

Did the narration match the pace of the story?

He wasn't my favorite narrator but didn't do a bad job with a very flat story.

You didn’t love this book--but did it have any redeeming qualities?

It wasn't for me.

Any additional comments?

I kept losing interest and found it difficult to persevere to the end, will probably return it.

Read full review

- victoria

Book Details

  • Release Date: 30-06-2015
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio