Doctor Who: Classic TV Adventures Collection One

  • by Kit Pedler, Gerry Davis, Malcolm Hulke, Douglas Adams
  • Narrated by Patrick Troughton, Jon Pertwee, Tom Baker, full cast
  • 16 hrs and 25 mins
  • original_recording Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Patrick Troughton, Jon Pertwee and Tom Baker star as the Doctor in these seven narrated full-cast TV soundtracks of classic Doctor Who TV serials.
The stories are 'The Tomb of the Cybermen' (narrated by Frazer Hines); 'Doctor Who and the Silurians' (narrated by Caroline John); 'The Sea Devils' (narrated by Katy Manning); 'The Curse of Peladon' (narrated by Katy Manning); 'The Monster of Peladon' (narrated by Elisabeth Sladen); 'The Pirate Planet' (narrated by John Leeson); and 'Destiny of the Daleks' (narrated by Lalla Ward).
Also includes bonus interviews with the narrators in which they each recall their time as the Doctor's companion in the BBC TV series.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Doctor Who: Classic TV Adventures Review

I loved this audio book very much and I want more like these. The narrators are great in this audio book and keep the good work.
By Orkneyislands
Read full review

- orkney buyer

Good Value

Where does Doctor Who: Classic TV Adventures Collection One rank among all the audiobooks you’ve listened to so far?

If you've bought the DVD's and don't want to pay full price for the soundtracks these are very reasonably priced.

Read full review

- Patrick

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-04-2017
  • Publisher: BBC Worldwide Ltd.