Dust World : Undying Mercenaries

  • by B. V. Larson
  • Narrated by Mark Boyett
  • Series: Undying Mercenaries
  • 13 hrs and 1 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The Galactics arrived with their Battle fleet in 2052. Rather than being exterminated under a barrage of hell-burners, Earth joined a vast Empire that spans the Milky Way. Our only worthwhile trade goods are our infamous mercenary legions, elite troops we sell to the highest alien bidder.
In 2122 a lost colony expedition contacts Earth, surprising our government. Colonization is against Galactic Law, and Legion Varus is dispatched to the system to handle the situation. Earth gave them sealed orders, but Earth is thirty-five lightyears away. The Legion commanders have a secret plan of their own. And then there's James McGill, who was never too good at listening to authority in the first place...
In Dust World, book two of the Undying Mercenaries Series, McGill is promoted to Specialist and sent to a frontier planet outside the Empire. Earth's status within the Empire will never be the same.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Very enjoyable

Sometimes a second book does not fulfill as expectations are higher, well this one was even better than the first.

Great storyline, good sifi and a nice pace well read .
I totally immersed myself and listened as often as I could .

The cherry on top was the humour lines such as furry cat in the dog kennel excellent
Read full review

- Peter

More of the same

I enjoyed Steel World, even though it was flawed. This book was decent enough, but really it was just more of the same in a different setting with our 'hero' pulling of miracle end results by doing his own thing and getting in to trouble.

As you may guess I'm probably going to park on this one, if you were uncertain about the first book this one will leave you disappointed. There's still a chance I might try the third volume as the stories are not that bad, but not for the moment.
Read full review

- Gary Sereno

Book Details

  • Release Date: 27-05-2014
  • Publisher: Audible Studios