Enemy : On the Bones of Gods

  • by K. Eason
  • Narrated by Faye Adele
  • Series: On the Bones of Gods
  • 11 hrs and 34 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The Illhari Republic rests on the bones of gods, telling tales of conquest and forgetting its once-bloody devotion to its most powerful goddess. Snowdenaelikk, half-blood conjuror and smuggler, cares less about history than the silver she can win with sharp metal and sharper wits. But when the local legion blames her for burning a village, an outlander with a sense of honor intervenes, and Snow finds herself tangled in politics and an unwelcome partnership.
Snow and her new partner, Veiko, together with the legion scout Dekklis, uncover a conspiracy that will destroy the Republic from within. It seems that the goddess is back from wherever dead gods go. She has not forgotten the Republic, and she wants revenge.
Loyal Dekklis will do anything to save the Republic, and Snow reluctantly agrees to help - until she realizes that "anything" means sacrificing Veiko. Now Snow must decide whether her partner's life is worth betraying her allies and damning the Republic to war.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

far to complicated

I'm a big fantasy book reader / listener, but this one was difficult. After 3 or 4 attempts of chapter one, I realised that it was the style of language that was causing the problems. It was very difficult to get into and to follow. Once I'd got into the style of the text, I started to enjoy the book, but lost it near the end. I have just finished listening to it, I can tell you the basic story, but there where far too many complicated characters to follow. I turned it off near the end as I had completely lost interest and the plot. Sad. Didn't like the use of swearing all through the book either, it didn't seem to be needed. Maybe if I listen again I will get it better, but to be honest, I have no real feeling to want to go back to it.
Read full review

- Highland Mum

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-06-2016
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio